2016 Lecture Recordings

Date: 15 August

Speaker: Professor the Hon. Bob Carr

Date: 29 June

Speakers: Professor L. Gordon Flake, CEO, Perth USAsia Centre, Ms Natalie Sambhi, Research Fellow, Perth USAsia Centre, Mr Richard Fontaine, President, Centre for a New American Security, and Professor Stephen Smith, former Minister for Defence and Minister for Foreign Affairs

Date: 11 May

Speakers: Ambassador Cynthia Schneider, former US Ambassador to the Netherlands, and The Hon. Kim Beazley AC, former Australian Ambassador to the United States

Date: 10 March

Speaker: His Excellency Bong-hyun Kim, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Australia 

Date: 8 March

Speaker: Associate Professor Tetsuya Toyoda, Institute for Asian Studies and Regional Collaboration, Akita International University (AIU), Japan

Date: 8 March

Associate Professor Tetsuya Toyoda, Institute for Asian Studies and Regional Collaboration, Akita International University (AIU), Japan


2015 Lecture Recordings

Date: 7 December

Speakers: Mr David Arnold and Mr Gordon Hein from the Asia Foundation

Date: 13 November

Speaker: The Hon. Michael Keenan MP, Minister for Justice, Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Counter-Terrorism

Date: 12 November

Speaker: Professor Rory Medcalf, Head of National Security College, Australian National University

Date: 13 August

Speakers: The Hon. Kim Beazley, AC and Mr Kurt Tong, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Economics & Business Affairs

Date: 29 July

Speaker: Ambassador I Gede Ngurah Swajaya, Chairman of the Indonesian Economic Diplomacy Task Force

Date: 20 July

Speaker: Mr Bill Paterson PSM, Australian Ambassador to the Republic of Korea

Date: 30 June

Speaker: Lieutenant General Peter Leahy AC, former Chief of the Australian Army and currently Director of the National Security Institute, University of Canberra

Date: 27 March

Speaker: The Hon. Michael Kirby AC, CMG, Chair of the UN Commission of Inquiry on Human Rights in North Korea

Date: 23 March

Speakers: Associate Professor Dr Tran Hong Thai, Deputy Director, National Centre for Hydro-Meteorological Forecasting, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Associate Professor Dr Doan Minh Huan, Director, Ho Chi Minh National Academy of Politics, Dr Ho Dinh Bao, Lecturer and Researcher, National Economics University, Associate Professor David Hodgkinson, Law School, UWA, Professor Carmen Lawrence, School of Psychology, UWA

Date: 6 March

Speaker: Mr Patrick Suckling, Australian High Commissioner to India


Receive email updates



Latest Tweets