Board of Directors

The Perth USAsia Centre is governed by its Board of Directors.

The members of the Board are:

Mark Baillie

Executive Chairman, United States Studies Centre

Mark Baillie was appointed Chair of the Board of Directors at the US Studies Centre (USSC) in November 2015 and has been a director of the American Australian Association since 2012. Mr Baillie is non… more

The Honourable Kim Beazley, AC

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Australia and Australian Ambassador to the United States of America

Mr Beazley was elected to the Federal Parliament in 1980 and represented the electorates of Swan (1980-96) and Brand (1996-2007).… more

The Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable

Vice-Chancellor's Fellow at The University of Western Australia

The Honourable Elizabeth Constable was a Member of the Parliament of Western Australia from 20 July 1991 until her retirement on 9 March 2013.… more

Gordon Flake

Chief Executive Officer

Phone: (08) 6488-4320

L. Gordon Flake is the founding CEO of the Perth USAsia Centre, a position he assumed in January of 2014. He was previously Executive Director of the Maureen and Mike Mansfield Foundation, a Senior Fe… more

Simon Jackman

Chief Executive Officer, United States Studies Centre

Professor Jackman commenced as CEO of the US Studies Centre in April 2016. He is also a Professor of Political Science and (by courtesy) Statistics at Stanford University.… more

The Honourable John Olsen, AO

CEO, American Australian Association Limited

The Honourable John Olsen AO is currently our Acting Chairman and is the CEO of American Australian Association Limited.Olsen concluded his three year appointment as Consul General in New York in Apri… more

The Right Honourable Lisa Scaffidi

The Lord Mayor, City of Perth

The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor Ms Lisa Scaffidi is 17th Lord Mayor of the City of Perth. Lisa has served as the Lord Mayor since October 2007 and was re-elected again for a second term of four ye… more

The Honourable Stephen Smith

Former Minister for Defence and Minister for Foreign Affairs

Professor Stephen Smith was Federal Member for Perth for the Australian Labor Party from March 1993 until September 2013. In a distinguished career spanning 20 years in the Australian Federal Parliame… more

Deidre Willmott

CEO, Chamber of Commerce & Industry of Western Australia

Ms Deidre Willmott is Chief Executive Officer of the Chamber of Commerce & Industry of Western Australia.… more


Receive email updates



Latest Tweets